All the Queen's Men
Images by Bryony Jackson. Video by Logan Mucha.

LGBTIQ+ Dance Club, Collingwood

Collingwood Town Hall, Melbourne (Kulin Nations) 2024

Attention all fabulous & fabulous-at-heart LGBTIQ+ seniors! It’s time to dust off those dancing shoes and get ready to strut your stuff for the Melbourne LGBTIQ+ Elders Dance Club in 2023!!

About

Whether you’re a fan of disco, ballroom, or just getting down to some good old pop hits, we’ve got it all covered. And don’t worry, we’ve got plenty of seating for those who want to take a break and chat.

But trust us, you won’t want to sit down for long because the dance floor will be sizzling with all the amazing talent we have lined up. So come on out, bring your friends, and let’s show the world that LGBTQ+ seniors can still bring the heat.

Learn new dances, enjoy delicious catering and chat with fabulous people. Come one Come all! No dance experience needed. All are welcome. Nibbles, Tea & Coffee provided.

See you on the dance floor! Spread the word!

Running monthly in Naarm since 2016.

Dates 2024

Where:

Sunday 28 January, 2.00pm – 4.00pm

Midsumma Edition with special musical guests The Shuffle Club

Sunday 10 March, 2.00pm – 4.00pm

Sunday 12 May, 2.00pm – 4.00pm

Sunday 14 June, 2.00pm – 4.00pm

Sunday, 8 September, 2.00pm – 4.00pm

Sunday 10 November, 2.00pm – 4.00pm

Where :

Collingwood Town Hall

140 Hoddle St, Abbotsford VIC

Dates 2023

When:

Sunday 12 March, 2.00pm – 4.00pm

Sunday 09 April, 2.00pm – 4.00pm

Sunday 14 May, 2.00pm – 4.00pm

No dance club in June

Sunday 09 July, 2.00pm – 4.00pm

Sunday 13 August, 2.00pm – 4.00pm

Sunday 10 September, 2.00pm – 4.00pm

Sunday 08 October, 2.00pm – 4.00pm

Sunday 12 November, 2.00pm – 4.00pm

Where :

Collingwood Town Hall

140 Hoddle St, Abbotsford VIC

Creative Team

Sara Strachan, Lachlan Alexander, Beau-Luke Colton, Dandrogny, Gabbi Barton, Dan Goronszy, Tristan Meecham, Bec Reid and Anna Pidgeon.

Dance Club collaborator’s bios listed HERE

Partners and Support